The Blue Square Premier League and amazement

• Thread starter Thread starter Spud Ando
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 15
  • Views Views 3K

Spud Ando

Reaction score
Hi Guys if you read this and are planning on giving me advice, I thank you in advance, also this is my first post since joining Fm-Base and also i was absolutely shocked when i found out how much i could do with my football manager since i am a huge football manager fan.

Anyways i'll get to the point, if i want to be a low league team, and im talking blue square or lower what team does people recommend, someone like AFC Wimbeldon or does anyone have any other suggestions, im looking for a team that has a good potentiol to turn into a big team over time, im not looking to rush, looking to build a career in the game i can look back on when im done on that game and say hey that was fun and worth the effort, i'll look forward to any posts from any member or non-member thanks in advance.

Regards
Andy :D

afc telford was a cool team to manage, I actually climbed the divisions quite easily but got myself trapped at a point in L1, but I managed to make loads of money with that team, I stopped because of boredom but no doubt it's a team capable of going to champions if you play them well

Im in my third season in the Premier League with Braintree its the 2016/17 season and ive taken them form the Blue Square South all the way up through the leagues to the top flight, so I would say them, if you start unemployed they are one of the three clubs you can apply for jobs with, i picked them as they seemed to have the best initial setup, a few nice players to work with and potential to improve.

I tried with Bognor Regis....but that sucked to be honest. I started well but it soon when sour and when I last played was sliding towards relegation in Blue Square South. Also the wage bill was like £2,500 p/w, which was tricky.