The journey of a man - A Journeyman story

Chokopop

Self-diagnosed FM addict
Reaction score
I've been following some stories here on FM-Base for a while, and have actually had some success with stories myself quite a few years ago - FM14/15 if I recall correctly. And, since my PC finally is totally up and running again I've decided to do one myself. So here I give you, a journeyman save. Updates are gonna be plentiful as I am currently studying from home.

Updates will be monthly during the regular season, though with the exception of pre-season.

Now, I am going to start with the highest coaching badges and rep, but that doesn't guarantee top jobs right away.

Attributes.png

These are the leagues I have loaded, with a player count of 101,000. I do have a semi-powerful computer, so getting the save going shouldn't be too much of an issue - I usually play with a player count of around 88,000

Leagues.png

Player Count.png

Applying for jobs:
While there is one top job available in Bayern Munich, I will not be going for the huge clubs right from the beginning. Here is a list of clubs I have applied for so far.

Applications.png

Next up: Where will I go?

New Job

KRC Genk

KRC Genk Logo.png

Koninklijk Racing Club Genk commonly known as KRC Genk, Racing Genk or simply Genk, is a Belgian professional football club based in the city of Genk in Belgian Limburg. Racing Genk plays in the Belgian Pro League and have won four championship titles; in 1998–99, in 2001–02, in 2010–11 and in 2018–19. They have also won four Belgian Cups, most recently in 2008–09 and in 2012–13. They qualified for the UEFA Champions League group stage in the 2002–03, 2011–12 and 2019–20 seasons.