JDR 8

Reaction score
The Rising Phoenix

View attachment 331153

This is my first attempt at creating a Football manager story and I am going to do it with Aldershot Town as it is the team I support and will be a tough challenge. My overall aim from this game will be to try and take Aldershot from the conference to the Champions League.

Aims/Achievements

SeasonCompetitionAimAchievement
2014/15League
FA Cup

FA Trophy

Challenge for Playoffs
First Round

Quarter Finals
N/A
N/A

N/A

Last edited:
Squad

My Squad

Squad is quite low on numbers and a couple of injuries in the defensive department could cost us so that is an area I am going to have to improve.

View attachment 331149

Key Players

Key Players

Brett Williams joined the club last season and was key to Aldershots survival. He finished the season as the 3rd highest scorer in the Conference with 24 goals from 43 games.
View attachment 331147

Jaydon Gibbs (Brother of Arsenals Kieran Gibbs) also joined the club last season and this was his first chance as a professional footballer as he had previously been with semi-pro clubs Chipstead and Guildford City.
View attachment 331146

Tristan Plummer started out at Bristol City. He has played league football for Luton, Gillingham and Hereford. His pace and flair could cause problems for defenders in the upcoming season.
View attachment 331145

Transfers

Transfers

View attachment 331143

9 players have been introduced to try and strengthen my squad. Oliver Risser and Jack Barton have both played for Aldershot in the past. The two signings I was most pleased with was Alex Wall on loan from Luton due to the fact he scored 6 goals in 11 games last season in the conference. Also the signing of Sam Sodje as he is a very experienced central defender which is one of the positions we were weakest in.

The only player to leave the club was Jordan Roberts on a season loan to Farnborough.