Trequartista

• Thread starter Thread starter Prime Time
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 4
  • Views Views 4K

Prime Time

Reaction score
I am trying to create a 4-2-3-1 tactic with a trequartista in the AMC position. (This might change to a 4-2-2-2 with the treq as a striker) I have never used a treq before and i can't decide what roles to make my AMR and AML. I will be focussing passing through the middle as I have read somewhere it's the way to go with a treq. What are the best roles for the wingers so they don't get excluded from play? Thx!

I'd think inside forwards, but wingers could work just as well...

I am trying to create a 4-2-3-1 tactic with a trequartista in the AMC position. (This might change to a 4-2-2-2 with the treq as a striker) I have never used a treq before and i can't decide what roles to make my AMR and AML. I will be focussing passing through the middle as I have read somewhere it's the way to go with a treq. What are the best roles for the wingers so they don't get excluded from play? Thx!

You're looking at inside forwards and wingers to partner him, make sure the treq is set as the playmaker. I would go with inside forward/attack winger/attack. or 2 inside forward if you have the players and on a wide pitch. You dont want the treq crowed so dont play box to box mids behind him. central mid/bwm defend, and a dlp/cm/ap support. neither mc should have gets forward often as a PPM

It depends how your striker is set up, for example, if he's a target man, you could have wingers supplying crosses to him. Another factor is what players you have to fit the roles, if you have wide men with good long shots and finishing, you might want them as inside forwards cutting inside and having long shots, whereas if they have good crossing and pace, the winger role is much more suited to them.