MichaelDanger

Reaction score
Hey guys, relatively new to editor but a long time FM player.

Last week, I started playing with FM14 editor. Hours of work, and the mod worked fairly well. Then, my friend gifted me FM16 from Steam Sale. So I had to start from scratch. But i've come to run into a few issues.

So my plan is a 2 conference, 28 team MLS like I believe it'll soon become. I can get that from moving some teams around. Then I want to merge the NASL and USL to make two 20 team divisions with pro/rel. As I mentioned before, I had this system work before.

My issue is when I test the rules, nothing I seem to do fixes it. Here's the list of things that I'm stuck on.

-Obviously I listed MLS as the parent competition for the Western and Eastern conference. When I test the rules, it says the Western and Eastern aren't listed as a child cometition. I cannot for the life of me find the child competition link. I imagined it would be in advanced rules, but I can't go there with that error. Am I doing the conferences right? If I remember right, I just added the 8 extra teams to the current conferences and don't think it should've changed much. I searched for some sort of answer and the only result was a thread here who had no replies

-I took out the parent competitions to see what else I can work on. It gave me a prompt about the max/min number of teams. Three of the rules were for variations of the 3rd division, which I wasn't using anymore. I figured deleting them would be the best option. The others were that the minimum for my 2nd division was 20, and i had 0. Which is weird cause I most definitely had 20. The last leads me to my next issue.

-The final issue was the maximum for MLS is 20, and I had 28. The issue lies in the fact I can't edit the league any. Under the nation rules tab, the MLS only has 3 options, and they're greyed out. Normally it has some things listed like "playoffs", but I only have General, Dates, and Other.