• Thread starter Thread starter Co2en5
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 9
  • Views Views 3K

Co2en5

Reaction score
View attachment 292483
Western Sydney Wanderers Announce First Ever Team Manager

I have done it. I am a manager now. Western Sydney Wanderers decided that a new club deserves a new manager, so they have chosen me to lead them forward into (hopefully) glory.

The A-League is the national competition of Australia. The competition has some restrictions on player wage, including a salary cap, but each team is allowed one marquee player and another marquee of Australian nationality. the regular marquee can also be Australian.

View attachment 292484

The club was founded in 2012, as so this is their first season in the Hyundai A-League. The trophy cabinet is empty but just waiting to be filled by a successful (and handsome) manager like myself.

View attachment 292485

Note: This is my first story, its probably going to be terrible so be gentle. Also, since the career will be spent entirely in Australia, the currency is in Australian Dollars. it gets a bit confusing with transfers and stuff.

A world of dreams and adventures with Pokemon awaits! Let's go!​

Last edited:
Preseason:

The Squad:
The squad is a bit bare, with the youth squad containing exactly 2 players!
The main man in this team is the Japanese marquee man Shinji Ono. He’s the glue that will hold this rag tag midfield together if we want to end up off the bottom of the table
View attachment 292495
He will be ulitied mainly as a MC, but he can push forward as an AMC which is always nice.

The best young player in my team is Aaron Mooy. A home-grown future star, if developed right, he will be taking over from Ono as the team's central force.
View attachment 292496
For now I’m going to play him at AMC, because hes bound to thrive with Shinji behind him.

The last player worth mentioning in this squad is nice Dutch import named Hersi.
View attachment 292497