Why do all of my players fall down by themselves? I'M READY TO QUIT!!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter mrjordan
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 10
  • Views Views 5K

mrjordan

Reaction score
I am a beginner here so please excuse me if this is a dumb question
but why do all all my players seem to keep getting tripped and falling down over and over again and the opposition falls down maybe once per game?

It's infuriating to see them continually being tripped, falling down on their own, stopping in the middle of a breakaway to allow the opposition to take the ball away from them. They seem to be completely useless.

The strange thing is my Everton team was doing incredibly well, got to second place behind Chelsea, and is in an unexplainable slump.

even my best players are playing like **** but morale and form are fine. It's just that they suddenly are playing terribly, from averaging about 7.5 rating per game to 6.5, doing stupid things like stopping when having a breakaway or suddenly kicking it back to the goalie from midfield. Also VERY passive, standing and watching and not caring for a loose ball when I have GET STUCK IN/ CLOSE MORE/TACKLE HARDER set, even though their determination rating is high. I am constantly yelling, "MOVE", "GET HIM", "GET THE BALL". There is no sense of urgency or DESIRE.

can anyone shed light on what's going on?
Thanks

Last edited:
I don't know what to tell you about "players falling down by themselves". You've provided no info. They may not be good dribblers, bad decision-making, not pacey enough, balance not good enough etc etc. ****, it's impossible to even know what situation you're talking about. A video or PKM would be helpful here, as well as the tactic.

Not true. Closing down is much improved. Even better if you select Ball Winning midfielders. They can be quite aggressive! What mentality are you using? For some reason you don't mention this.