Wolverhampton Wanderers - Waking the Beast

Songie235

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am a student, so I do have school related tasks, but I love Football Manager and wanted to make a story. I'll do my best to update regularly. I will post in monthly intervals. I am unsure as to what screenshots to post so suggestions would be appreciated.

McCarthy Steps Down:
Today the Wolverhampton management have announced that manager Mick McCarthy will be stepping down as manager. McCarthy has had much success with the club, winning the Coca Cola Championship, and taking Wolves back to the top flight. McCarthy is quoted as saying "I have achieved what I wanted, and now it is time for a younger manager to take Wolves to the top of the Premier League."

The Wolverhampton management have done just that, announcing former Australian International, Duncan Soang, as the new manager. Soang has minimal management experience, but the board are confident that he can do a good job. Soang said at todays press conference, "I am delighted to be given the opportunity to take on such a challenge, and I intend to do my very best." It is reported that Soang has around 7.25million pounds to spend on the transfer market, as well ast 245 thousand pounds of wage allocation.

The Wolves' Preseason looks as follows:
vs. Reserves (Home)
vs. Swindon (Away)
vs. Portadown (Away)
vs. AFC Telford (Away)
vs. Shrewsbury (Away)
vs. Millwall (Away)
vs. Celtic (Home)

Last edited:
Results for July:

WOLVES 6 def. Wolves Reserves 0
A good game by my first side, in which we dominated. 6 individual goal scorers was positive to see. It does however seem to highlight the weakness of my reserves squad. However, at this stage, that is not in my interests.
SCORERS:
Wolves - Berra (28), Milijas (51), Castillo (54), Halford (60), Keogh (73), Maierhofer (81)

Wolves 1 drew with Swindon 1