1-Star Manager with a 5-Star Team... help me out?

TorontoFC

Reaction score
I am a terrible manager.

Last year my Spurs finished 10th in the Prem playing with a line-up of Hazard, Sanogo, Bale, Van der Vaart, Lennon, Modric, Huddlestone and a young French player named "Aarab" who I can't find online up front Digne, Dawson, Douglas, Walker and Yanga-Mbiwa at the back, Gomes in goal.

Abysmal.

That team should have won the league, but alas, I can't manage.

I purchased Hulk in the offseason.

Yesterday I implemented the most-downloaded Tactic on here, the Fairyland one. I have seen mixed results. My question then is... how to win???

My instinct is to line up:

----------Sanogo(A-Hulk(A---------------

--------Hazard(A------------------------

Bale(A---------------VDV(S----------Lennon(A

Digne(D---Douglas(D--Yanga-Mbiwa(D---Walker(D

A=Attacking
S=Support
D=Defending

It just hurts seeing Aarab (rated 4.5 potential), Modric and Huddlestone on the bench.

Thoughts? Advice? Insults?

All are welcome.

stick to 1 tactic and dont change it. implement it in the match preparation. you should start seeing the results after using the same tactic for awhile.

I would say you have to play Huddlestone in central midfield as a deep lying playmaker will probably suit your team best.
He will then give you a defensive presence and will play through balls to all your attacking talent!

i would try a 4-2-3-1.
GK: Gomes
LB: Bale (wingback/attack)
CB: Dawson (centerback/defend)
CB: Mbiwa (centerback/defend)
RB: Walker (fullback/auto)
CM: Huddlestone (box2box?)
CM: Modric (advance playmaker/ support?)
AML: Hazard (Inside Forward/attack)
AMC: VDV (Attacking Mid/Attack?)
AMR: Hulk (Inside Forward/attack)
ST: Sanogo (Poacher)