Sommey

Reaction score
I dont know if you have rules on here about discussing the .inc files like they do on the SI forums, but if you do please delete this thread.

My problem is this, for my current save game I had deleted the .inc files before starting and have been running for about 5 seasons now. Donwloaded the patch and now the Germany team is greyed out again along with the other things the .inc file does. I thought they only affected the game when you started a new one???

I think that when you install a new patch the files appear again. So you have to delete them from the new patch folder for them to continue to work as far as I know.

I'm not an expert this is just what I think I read somewhere.

You need to change it for the update

C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\football manager 2011\data\updates\update-1130\db\1130\edt

its something like that above

You need to do it again in the updates folder, update 1130.

what are the nleague and lic_dan_swe_fra files?

The fake one is the german national team but what are the others? I haven't seen them before.

I've deleted these files but im still getting the problem, this is for a save game and not a new game.

You have to start a new game for all of that to take effect I think.

You have to start a new game for all of that to take effect I think.

yeah, i thought that but it was fine before the patch came out, so how did the patch manage to alter it?

So your playing 11.2 patch then? and you had no problem till you updated it but still playing the same game?

So your playing 11.2 patch then? and you had no problem till you updated it but still playing the same game?

I was playing it on the 11.2 patch for about 5 seasons, Germany team etc. were fine. The 11.3 patch was downloaded by steam last night, played it for a bit then I noticed this morning that the Germany team had been greyed out.