11-a-Side vs. 5-a-Side: Which do you prefer?

Which type of football do you prefer?

• 5-a-side football

Votes: 20 54.1%
  • 11-a-side football

Votes: 17 45.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Reaction score
Been watching Sky Sports News recently,with them talking about how 11-a-side football is starting to die out for a number of reasons.Time,money,family,work,violence and hooliganism - all of these things stopping them from playing on a pitch with 22 players in all and might be switching to a much more time convenient version of the beautiful game in 5-a-side football.

Which do you prefer?

I prefer 11-a-side football really.I'm not that good at recovering my natural fitness levels and 5-a-side football requires more of that.

5 a side is good for playing with your mates and stuff but proper footie match gotta prefer 11 a side

5 a side.

Its only because you can get past any defender with the 'bounce the ball off the wall next to them and run the other way' skill.

11 a side.i hate 5 a side because the pitches are to small. also i like running around like a headless chicken sliding people on a nice soft/hard grass surface

11 a side.i hate 5 a side because the pitches are to small. also i like running around like a headless chicken sliding people on a nice soft/hard grass surface

yes i love smashing into people when im defending (6)

i like to just stand in the centre of the pitch and bang in low Lampard drives. really can't be arsed running 50 yards and back. **** that...

yes i love smashing into people when im defending (6)

isnt it fun XD

everyone thinks im to violent for a 12 year old because i use my height ( 5 foot 6) and strength ( im a well built lad) to my advantage also they think im a bad role model for my team mates because im captain (6)

isnt it fun XD