$130 mil. transfer budget

Danbo

Reaction score
Third season as Juventus, lots of success, reasonable contracts and new stadium have apparently given me more money than I know what to do with.....I mean, my team was great already, I really can't even spend this money because any expensive players will basically require/justify playing time I can't give them.

Is this a common occurrence with the top teams? (I'm pretty new to this game). Does success breed ridiculous future success, meaning these teams are just too easy to play in the long term?

Yes, if you are a good team like you are with Juventus they all ready have a good team, and it's not really that hard to do good with them, in 2-3 seasons with a good team you can have your perfect team if you do well and win stuff. So once you have your team all sorted and you don't need to buy anyone and you keep winning cups ect money does build up.

The best think you should do with it is buy young players for the future so when the players you have now retire you have players who can step up.

Hope this helped.

Thanks for the response......but I've also been buying up many of the stud prospects past couple of seasons. My U-20 team was like 38 - 1 last season.

Have three-stars or higher at every position, a seven-figure youngster at every position on the junior squad, and still more money than I can spend. I think I just need to find a bit more of a challenge team.

Scout and sign some of the generated youth players in your game that have quality potential. They won't amount to too much, so save most of the transfer funds as it'll keep your board happy.

Thanks for the response......but I've also been buying up many of the stud prospects past couple of seasons. My U-20 team was like 38 - 1 last season.

Have three-stars or higher at every position, a seven-figure youngster at every position on the junior squad, and still more money than I can spend. I think I just need to find a bit more of a challenge team.