davegutt0512

Reaction score
View attachment 360756

I have decided to try and have one final attempt at a story and hopefully it will last through until the release of FM15.

I have been thinking for a while what sort of game I wanted to play, after a successful time with my supported team Coventry City I decided to again start in a lower league and try to achieve as much as I could starting with limited resources.

The primary aim for this save is to overthrow the dominance of Bayern, and admittedly the tough task of beating there record of 24 League titles aswel as records in most other trophies.

Starting in the Second Division, however with Top youth facilities I hope to discover and nurture a team of future superstars.

I am relatively new to FM story writing so please any comments positive/negative will be much appreciated.

Thanks and hope you enjoy as much as I will.​

July

View attachment 360666

View attachment 360680
Only two games in the opening month of the season, was very pleased to win the opening game against title favourites Kaiserslautern before beating Bochum in another comfortable victory.

View attachment 360673
I know its early days but hopefully we can make this spot our own.

View attachment 360672
Has been fantastic in the opening two games, scoring 5 and assisting the other 2, therefore having a hand in every goal we scored.​

Last edited:
August

View attachment 360621

View attachment 360622

Played 4 games this month and managed to go unbeaten for the month, Unbeaten in 10 now including pre-season.
First we progressed in the Cup with an easy win over Bielefeld, St Pauli next in the cup.
We went on to score another 7 goals in the month, looking like goals are easy to come by so far, long may it continue. The month ended with a disapointing draw but I can't be too disheartend, its not a loss.

View attachment 360618
Sitting second in the league at the moment behind Frankfurt as they picked up an extra win.

View attachment 360616