35 million to improve my Manchester United? Start of 2nd season (PICTURE)

Liam Docherty

Reaction score
View attachment 204581

Sadly, with this squad I only ended up in 5th position, and just managed to qualify for the Europa league.

The only striker I had luck with was Rooney. The rest just never managed to do much.

I have 35 million to spend, who should I sell and who should I buy to improve my squad?

I'm new to FM, any tips of the right formation would be a great help too.

Thanks for any help!

Okay, personally on formation tips I'd change a fair bit. Thomas muller should not be MC (he's shown as MC position on your pic), he operates best as an AML with the role of Inside Forward attack. Sven bender should be your holding anchorman at DM not AMR.

Rooney plays imense as a trequartista and pop Hernandez as a poacher alongside Rooney, that is a great great great goalscoring combo. Hernandez is god on this game. Nani should be your AMR. Don't use Cleverley in DM, ony MC or preferably AMC (attacking mid attack role).

As far as spending your money goes, I would sign 1 midfielder, maybe a Box-to-box type of midfielder as I am not a fletcher fan. I'd suggest Javi Martinez from Athletic Bilbao, don't pay more than 20million for him, if you can't get him for that or cheaper, look elsewhere for a good all-rounder. If you aren't a cleverely fan, then get a 2nd MC to play a Deep-Lying Playmaker role to function as the link from midfield to rooney, who will then shoot/score or set up hernandez/your wingers. A good player for this role is Andrea Poli or Marco verratti, however, again, don't pay too much for them.

Good luck, you might need some back up players too in the positions I've reccomended