RampageVin

Reaction score
Hey lads, this is my first time creating my own tactic on football manager and I think I've stumbled on something brilliant. Now, its only been tested in one game vs Leicester (Battered them 1-6, Main striker scored 5 and got a 10.0 rating) but, I would love to get some feedback. Now, for the formation: Breaking Down the 4-1-2-1-2 (Diamond) Formation: When To Use It and Why | Bleacher Report This article is where I began. This tactic was employed in Fergie's victory over Newcastle and also by Shakhtar in the 2007-2008 season. I recommend using this tactic sporadically and largely away from home. The Players: Complete Forward- A proven goalscorer. No if, ands, or buts. I use Rodrigo from SL Benfica (originally). Deep Lying Forward : Similar to the other striker. Scores and creates chances. The CF scores the goals though. The Attacking Midfielder (advanced playmaker) : Pacy dribbling freaks with exceptional passing. Creativity is a must. Center Mids (Box-to-Box on the right and a Ball Winner on the left) : I use a regen and Toni Kroos. You need good all around midfielders. The Defensive Mid (Deep-Lying Playmaker) : Defensively minded, good heading, marking, etc. The Wing Backs : Good crossing and pace. The wing backs provide you with the critical width that the 4-1-2-1-2 lacks. You need great wing backs! Center Backs (Central Defenders) : Solid defenders. Heading, strength, the works. Pace helps loads as well. The Goalkeeper just needs to be able to stop shot/distribute the ball. IN SUMMARY: not proven yet, I am asking for you guys to give me some help! I'm no Raikan!

I will test it for a season, with a few tweaks to fit my team