richie tea

Reaction score
Honours list: League cup 2011-12View attachment 266132

UPDATE:11/08/12 Won the league cup 3-2 AET - Search begins to bolster europa league squad for 2012-13 Signed new 33k p/w contract till 2015

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO POST SUGGESTIONS :)

6/8/12-With this being the first time I have posted about a game, I have realised its a tad long winded lol =). So I will post updates of league tables and happenings as I progress.

Hey there :D. My name is Rich. I'm new on FM Base although I have known of the site. I want to share my story of a game I have started with West Bromwich Albion and basically take you through my approach to the game. Its my first ever story so bare with it. Although being a very experienced FM player I have never before took control of WBA. I like the idea of being a team I have limited FM knowledge of because it challenges you more (eg. players and coaches you can attract). It would be great to get some comparison of other peoples WBA games or just some shared ideas.

The story starts here.

View attachment 263614I chatted with my board at length telling them I can achieve a safe mid table position thus allowing that little bit of extra budget to bring in the staff the club requires. I also persuaded them to up the transfer revenue percentage to 95% and biggest of all start work on extra seats to bring in much needed extra revenue at a cost of £3,300,000.

View attachment 263638I assessed the playing squad and staff. I have brought forward every player with reasonable first team experience from the reserves to the first team squad for pre-season. What initially looked a small squad is a fairly sizeable squad with its fair share of deadwood. I gave the job of captaining the baggies to the influential Chris Brunt, I can't help but wonder how important he could be in this first season.

Told they were not in Tomkinson's plans were
Marc-Antoine Fortune (wasn't impressed with attitude)