A Dutch Manager Story, Feyenoords Return To World Top (FM 2016 Touch iOS)

we love you Feyenoord we do, we love you Feyenoord we do, oh Feyenoord we love you!

Tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tuuuu HEY HO VOOR FEYENOORD \o/

Verzonden vanaf mijn iPad met Tapatalk

PRE-SEASON

(Seems as a new user on this forum, i cannot put alot of links up yet. So for now not too many visuals..)

View attachment 150743

Now, this is my first story and I will make a slow start because of this and also for the fact I am fairly new to Football Manager, having only played a few versions casually.

Now, let's get it on!

Feyenoord are still looking for a new talented manager to lead them to the top. Former Feyenoord player Giovanni Van Bronckhorst resigned as a manager to make room for a carerully selected newbie.

On social media #FeyenoordComeback has been hitting the trending areas on Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn among others.

On July 1 Feyenoord Board decided to agree on a contract with the 27 years old Steven Uzeel. He is an ex-professional player who mostly played in Russia and Australia, also having won his fair share of prizes.

On the announcing press conference Steven had words of gratitude, ambition and passion.
"I am looking forward to live the dream, to empower this AMAZING club. I thank the board, players and staff for believing in me. All we can do now is sing three words.... HAND IN HAND...."

I have sent some youth players off for loans, they will definitely have more playtime being outdoors.

Also I have brought in 'Freebie' 34 years old finisher Matthew Amoah, since I feel we need more scoring power in the first 11. He will be at the end of the field and be making goals, I hope!
Kramer and Kazim-Richards are waiting in line behind him to take his spot on the field.

I brought in 'Freebie' Yannick de Wit as backup for the right wing defence and midfield.

Høgli (€240K) is a backup defensive winger, we can use all the support.