A message to SI devs if you can be bothered

stuartclark16

Reaction score
I have been a football manager fan for a lot of years now. I buy the game every year and I probably always will. In the first rendition of this years title, I thought some serious improvements had been made. It felt like the game wasn't trying to hold you back, and that your tactic was performing as it should. For example, if you dominated a team, you would be rewarded with a win most of the time.

I constantly have games now, however, where I am simply dominant, yet they may come away with a 1-0 win, with my strikers missing the most basic of chances. It is horrendously frustrating. I feel like every time SI patch the game, in this year and the last years, they make it worse. They make the game harder to succeed at, not by making it a tougher challenge against the opposition, but where your team will fail to play the football you set them out to play, and will not finish any chances they have, where the oppositions strikers will.

Anything that was effective in the game- free-kicks for example, have now been nerfed fully. It went from being able to score free-kicking to the developers going "oh no, free-kicks work, the ruin them entirely!"

I hope SI devs are on the look out for posts like this or scan these forums, because I want them to know they have, yet again, ruined their game.

I shall- does anyone else feel where I'm coming from??

Not really, no. And probably wouldn't post this on their forum. There's very little constructive about it so it would almost certainly be ignored. It's just an angry rant.

Not really, no. And probably wouldn't post this on their forum. There's very little constructive about it so it would almost certainly be ignored. It's just an angry rant.

It is an angry rant on the face of it, but it carries a message. I don't believe I am being unfair with my comments, however I concede that it came out of frustration. All born from the love of the game!