Reaction score
First of all Hi to anyone who reads this, a few members recommended me putting up a story of my own, so I thought I'd give it a go.

I didn't want to start a new save just yet as I wasn't ready, so you'll be joining me 3 years into my career. It has already experienced some highs and lows but that is what football is about right? Because when I started I saw myself as a beginner, I started my career as James Bannister and I'll admit, I put everything to the maximum like a true beginner.

A brief history of my career so far
View attachment 245806

First season to summarise, was a big success, I was expecting mid-table and I'll be honest, at one point I thought, I could make the Champions League, but unfortunately a dip in form towards the end of the season saw me lose out and come 6th, which I was still proud of, I had qualified for Europe in my first year in charge.

My second season I classed as a disappointment, I struggled to get my tactics right and some of my players perform, which saw me struggle in the league and get knocked out of Europe in the group stages, and I only felt my tactics were right in the last couple of months, which climbed me to 10th, but overall I didn't feel that was good enough at all. I was annoyed at myself, but there was a bright future I felt, West Ham had just been taken over and I felt I could push to the next level with a bigger backing of finances, unfortunately I got a call in Pre-Season from the new chairmen: "I'm afraid we are going to bring in a new face as we feel we want to stamp our authority on this club and a new manager will show our ambitions to do this, your contract will be terminated immediately"