AAA - Arsenal's American Architect

iArsenal

Reaction score
First off I would like to say that I have been playing this save for about two months now. I am currently finishing up the 2015/2016 season but I will start from the beginning and give a bit of a back drop. This game was started during the second to last LFC Marshall update so pretty much will be the 2012/13 transfers.

View attachment 278601

July 1st 2011 9:00

Arsene Wenger resigns as Arsenal manager

In a shocking statement from Arsenal chairmen Peter Hill-Wood it was announced that long serving manager Arsene Wenger has decided to step down as manager. He also said that they gave Arsene the personal offer of finding a suitable replacement to take over the club.

"Arsenal FC has accepted the resignation of manager Arsene Wenger effective immediately. We are grateful for all he has done in the past 15 years and we can not thank him enough for leading this club the way he has. We have gone through one of the best periods during his time at the club culminating in the 2003-04 "Invincibles" squad. It has been with great honor that we have allowed Arsene himself to appoint a new manager and we will give him the option to announce the new manager during our 5:00pm press conference."

July 1st 2011 10:00

Speculation is mounting as who will take over for Arsene Wenger at Arsenal after chairmen Peter Hill-Wood announced this morning that he has left the club after 15 years. Sky Bet is reporting that Everton boss David Moyes is the early favorite for the job but there are other candidates as well. Dortmund boss Jurgen Klopp is also thought to be an ideal replacement. It certainly is a wonder though if Arsene will choose a French manager after spending money on French players throughout the years.

July 1st 2011 12:30