AFC Ajax: Developing tomorrow's superstars, today

KillerRoo

Reaction score
View attachment 149118

AFC Ajax Developing tomorrow's superstars, today

Hello and welcome to my first Football Manager story.
In this story I will be taking control of Dutch powerhouse Ajax.
I will be attempting to replicate Ajax's fantastic youth development.
In order to do this, I will only be allowed to make 1 signing of a player over the age of 22.

As I am fairly new to FM and Story writing, please feel free to give me tips along the way.

Meet The Manager

View attachment 149116
Malaka Papadopoulos
Signed by Olympiacos at a young age, Papadopoulos was titled "The Next Karagounis".
Sadly however the young Greek suffered a career-ending injury in his 4th league game.
During his injury, Papadopoulos decided to gain his coaching licenses and has since received his Continental Pro License.

Meet The Players

View attachment 149111
Nemanja Gudelj, 23

A fairly young but talented Center Defensive Mid.
Will surely find himself starting most games if he is consistent.

View attachment 149110
Davy Klaassen, 22

Another young and talented player. Will be utilized as a Central Attacking Mid.
Is currently generating major interest from the likes of Tottenham and Napoli.

View attachment 149109
Jasper Cillessen, 26

A solid Goalkeeper who still has many years to offer to the club.

The Current Wonderkids

View attachment 149108
Che Nunnely, 16

A personal favourite, I have seen the beast he can become.
Will be looking to have him playing as an Attacking Winger.

View attachment 149107
Abdelhak Nouri, 18

Another player who I have seen become an amazing player in only a couple seasons.
I will be looking to play him in cup games to get him ready for the first team.

I could go through Ajax B and the U19's and show every single player as they all have huge potential. But I shall leave it with just those 2.

In my next update I will show some transfers and hopefully a few friendly matches.