recram

Reaction score
Hi guys, this is my first time uploading tactics, giving something back to the community aha.

This is my honest attempt at reproducing Carlo Ancelotti's 4-3-3 system of 2013-2014 that won La Decima for Real Madrid.

For those of you managing a TOP team who wants an overload tactic that creates LOTS of clear cut chances, LOTS of goals, uses PACE on the counter attack, play FAST, DIRECT football, OUTSCORE the opposition, doesn't mind conceding the odd goal or two, PLEASE READ ON.
Those of you who want 40 clean sheets in a row, DON'T READ ON.
Those of you who want possession football, DON'T READ ON.
Those of you who want perfection, DON'T READ ON.

The tactic:
Key features:

The front 3 of my 4-3-3 is made up of 2 STR and 1 AMR. The left sided striker moves out to the left channel to receive the ball, takes on the fullback one v one, cuts inside onto his right and shoots for goal.

The AMR hugs the touchline, can run from deep with the ball to the byline and cross, or run into the space behind the fullback to receive a through-pass, for a one v one with the keeper.

The right sided striker stays central, picks the ball deep and releases the two guys either side of him, left or right.

Counter attacks are aplenty, the AMR and left sided STR are the main outlets because of their dribbling and pace.

The left sided centre midfielder covers the space on the left side to provide balance, so defensively the left fullback doesn't get outnumbered.

Corners: the right centre-back chips in with 7-10 goals from corners.

View attachment 321084

Now the players:

GK: any good one (Casillas, Hart).

DR/DL: Mainly defensive, so high tackling, marking, heading, stamina are a must. Pace, crossing are nice bonuses (Rafael, Criscito, Papastathopoulos).

DC: Again tackling, marking, heading, anticipation, concentration all important (Galeano, Pepe).