seanhrfc

Reaction score
As I've never done it before I decided to give the MLS a whirl. Getting used to all the rules, but have to say its making it a little bit more enjoyable. Like the way I can submit a roster and all those I don't submit are waivered. Great for squad culling ;)

Oh and I'm Seattle Sounders with LFCMarshall's update so I have the likes of Martins and Dempsey, as well as adding Gallas and Stankovic to the squad.

Not yet, but I started my career as unemployed, and took a job someone would give me :D. I think, being American myself, I might make the transition eventually though

Yes, I have a Real Salt Lake save I played for a while, left and then came back to it recently. I've won the MLS Cup and CONCACAF Champions League a couple of times. When you enjoy such success it's hard to get other MLS clubs to deal with you in trades it seems. Still, MLS is fun. I desperately want to win the Club World Cup, but have failed so far.

I played it for almost 2 seasons. All the rules makes it interesting to play although you have to think twice a lot of times with signing or selling players. I enjoyed it a lot

Do you guys get slammed with brutal scheduling in July during WC qualifiers and tournaments? Add on that your best players are representing their countries. Ugh. MLS needs to move its calendar to match the rest of the world.

I think the schedule, tbh, is a fact that when MLS was born, no one really thought it would draw international players to it, let alone the likes of Beckham, or other national team superstars.

Thoroughly enjoying my save with sounders atm, managed to offload a lot of players for good allocation funds, allowing me to bring in young talent such as Diskerrud, Strandberg, Andy Najar and Freddy Adu to add to the quality of the likes of Nekounam, Stankovic, Dempsey and Martins. I've also got Juan Manuel Vargas and Javier Saviola coming in as designated players in July.