ZamboUK

Reaction score
Greetings all,

This is my first attempt at a Manager's Story. I had one up on here previously, but I kinda got bored of the save file and let it fall by the wayside.

This time around, I've chosen my supported team in real life, so I'm hoping that will keep me going and stop me quitting on this one half way through!!

I'm planning to try and keep this entertaining, so that it's not just a list of results and transfers. Also, it's worth noting that I'm not an FM God, so the likelihood is that you won't see me winning every match all the time!

Untitled-1-1_zps07b79cdb.png

07 July 2012

Arsene Wenger resigns as Arsenal Manager.

After a long and prosperous career with Arsenal, longstanding manager Arsene Wenger formally tendered his resignation this afternoon. The board have reluctantly accepted his resignation and would like to take this opportunity to offer Arsene the best of luck with any future endeavours.
Steve Bould steps in temporarily as caretaker manager, to take charge of first team affairs in the interim as we look for a new permanent manager.

Arsene Wenger has been the club's most successful manager to date, leading the club to a total of 11 trophies since beginning his tenure in 1996. Football pundits have lauded Wenger since his arrival on our shores and some have even stated that Wenger's attacking philosophy and entertaining approach to football is responsible for the adaptation and evolution of the English Premier League itself.