phil_papa

Reaction score
i'm not too sure how this works as i've never done this before, but i made a tactic and its absolutely unbelievable. I started a save as Manchester United and i have won every single game i've played so far and conceded 3 goals in 12 games, friendlies included (i conceded 2 in a friendly where i played my young players, but scored 5 so it didn't matter). i've beaten Bayern in a friendly, i beat Chelsea 3-0 and had 31 shots and also beat Napoli 3-0 and again had 31 shots. i've had 206 shots in 7 games, which is about 29-30 per game.

Here are my transfers: View attachment 397693

And my tactics:View attachment 397689

for the player roles,
DLF: shoot more often, pass it shorter, move into channels, roam from positions. Make sure your forward is a good technician and a good finisher. obviously, it makes it easier that i have RVP and Rooney in the team.
SS: shoot more often, more direct passes, dribble more (optional). This player is going to have to create a lot of chances, so try finding someone who is good at shooting from outside the box and can also pick a pass.
AP's: move into channels, roam from positions. This is basically two number 10's, so you can probably imagine why Mata and Kagawa are doing so well. Try to find players with good stats Off the ball, first touch, passing and shooting. For me, Kagawa and Mata have scored a lot of goals and Rooney and Van Persie are assisting a lot
DLP's: pass it shorter. you want these players to be pretty creative and good passers, have pretty good stamina and have a good first touch because they will be pinging around first time passes. you could possibly set them as defensive mids and have more combative players, playing a bit more on the counter if thats what you fancy.
FB's: no specific instructions. I don't put any specific instructions for the fullbacks, but they should be adventurous and like to bomb forward, so make sure they have a high work rate and are good crossers of the ball.