woolly

Reaction score
This is my first attempt at a manager story so apologies now if it gets boring.

Norman Whiteside former Man United Star and current Podiatrist has decided it’s time to give up looking after smelly feet and go back to the game he use to terrorise with his no nonsense attitude in the 1980’s. The former Northern Ireland player has thrown his hat in and is seeking a managerial position. Although he has had limited experience as an Assistant Manager/Physio at Northwich Victoria a post he gave up in 1992 he now feels the time is right to show his metal as a manager of men. To help him he has sought the advice of his old friend and drinking partner Bryan Robson:

BR: Norm old mate what can I do for you surely it isn’t time for me to get my smelly feet out and have you poke and prod them again.

NW: No Bryan your feet are safe I’ve been missing the old game however and now feel the time maybe right for me to try out management.

BR: You a manager, don’t make me laugh you couldn’t even manage stop old red nose finding out about our drinking sessions back in the day.
NW: Bryan stop it I’m being serious I want to try it I did those coaching courses so at least I won’t need to go back to school again.
BR: If you are serious then go for it. You should do ok I mean you have the determination to make another career change and you were a good leader back in the old days. All I can say is don’t go for the first club to offer you a job, you need to feel happy with the set up and not be too ambitious to begin with, in fact thinking about it you may do well to start in another country other than the UK at least then you can be judged on what you can do not on your reputation as a player.
NW: Thanks for the advice mate; now if we time it right we can get to The Drum and Monkey pub for a pint.

BR: No probs just remember it's your round and mine is a bottle of Newcastle Brown.