Bit of a newbie questions to clear up

Reaction score
I'm pretty new to the world of FM (as the questions will show you) any advice for a noob?

1. Training - I ask my coach to deal with all training yet they still call me in to meetings asking to change a training or work on individual training??? Sort it yourself like I said?

2. Wages - When signing a player sometimes the wage budget is lower than it will be for another player to sign?

3. No matter what Formation I pick I cant seem to win a game (I'm Derby County is 2011 and ive managed to sign aurelio at left back, Zanetti for midfield and a top striker but cant win a bloomin game haha.

4. Do I have to set ticket prices, add boards, etc etc?

5. Just seem to do well for a few week then i lose every game and don't know what i'm doing wrong Im normally good at these games but this one is hard, just guessing im missing something, as staff leave etc and it seems like game over

1. When you have the meetings, they're just giving you advice thats all. You can of course ignore it, or 'dismiss advice'. eg. joe bloggs would play better if we put him on this... I think its a good feature.

2. That depends on what they're player status is, eg. Key player, first team, backup, rotation etc. The board will allow you to pay key players more than say backup players.

3. Changing formation and tactics take time. You cant just change them when you feel like it. You need to give it time, let your players get used to new positions, roles etc.

4. No you don't, the board does all of that. Just keep an eye on your budgets, and I also check finances >> club balance.

5. Dont forget players get tired etc.. Im having a big problem with team morale at the moment and im still working out how to fix it. Winning matches is the obvious solution, but thats harder than it sounds. Rotate players etc, check on form, swap around if players aren't performing as you'd like them to.

Hope this helps.