AidoGooners

Reaction score
Good evening everyone,

I've been playing football manager for many years and have recently been enjoying following some of the FM manager stories. I've just finished my 12th Season in my latest game, where firstly I won everything with Arsenal for a few seasons, followed by a 5 year run taking Barnsley to the champions league. After the success, I thought it was a good time to start a new game and new challenge and actually track my progress on this.

I generally prefer English saves and have had lots of various success with lower league teams and brining them to the top. I've had a soft spot for Bolton and was a little sad when they had all their recent troubles. As an Arsenal fan as well,signing Holding this week kinda makes me wanna start a game with Bolton and try to bring success back to the club!

It's gonna be difficult but should definitely be a good challenge.

I'll put up another post once I have started the game and reviewed the squad.

Aido

Season Expectations

As many of you are aware, Bolton have been given a transfer ban for the entire season, expiring on the 31st May 2016. As such there are limited options in choosing goals for the upcoming season. (none at all :)) 0 Transfer budget and 203k per week. Not great but will provide a good challenge to have a successful season with the players already in the squad.

The board have set the following expectations

View attachment 135913

Personally, I am going to try to push for the playoffs. Good cup runs would be excellent but I am not too bothered about them and will probably play some of the younger players.

Initial Formation Thoughts

It is quite difficult, looking at the squad to select a formation straight away without some trial and error but I think I will start with 3 centre backs, 2 wing backs, 3 centre midfielders and 2 strikers and tweak from there. 5-3-2.