btallen94

Reaction score
I'm new to FM-Base and I thought i'd try and create a story i'm not the best at the game so any suggestions and tips are welcome.

I am gonna do this with my home team: Bury FC

I am gonna use LFCMarshall's FM13 Summer Update so i will be starting from league 2 with a whole new team which i don't know much about so it's a fresh start for me.

View attachment 374828
View attachment 374829

Actually been given some money to spend

View attachment 374844

Only one problem not much wage so lets look at the team:

View attachment 374845

Looks like I can loose a striker and i need back-up on wings and midfield.​

Nice, a Bury story, good lad :)

For wingers and such, look to loan Januzaj or Lingard from United, I'd also advise trying to loan James Wilson there too even though you do have some strikers.

Nice, a Bury story, good lad :)

For wingers and such, look to loan Januzaj or Lingard from United, I'd also advise trying to loan James Wilson there too even though you do have some strikers.

Thanks i've just looked at those players and got no chance with Januzaj, Lingard is on loan at Antwerp and im waiting to hear about Wilson

Just played my second friendly so i thought its time for an update.

I have struggled to sell any of the strikers so i will just have to go with it, although i have brought in a couple of central midfielders on loan

Joao Teixeira

View attachment 374871

Junior

View attachment 374872

Bury vs Bury Reserves

View attachment 374873

I was not happy with this one bit, it shows me there is more work to do than i thought.

Bury vs Dundee Utd

View attachment 374874

Another bad game, at least we scored this time and new boy Teixeira got the assist to Grimes's goal.

I thought I'd post the last two matches of July and then go to monthly updates.

Before i get to the matches i thought i'd make the announcement:

View attachment 374882