fullerr44

Reaction score
My name is Ken Broderick and I am Canadian eh.

Although I am only 29, I have been coaching football in Canada for 7 years after a failed University career as a full back. Apparently I look like I am pulling a truck when I accelerate which looked too painful for my coaches to allow on the pitch.
In June of 2015 I headed off to England to follow up on some job postings I had seen for a Manager position. Growing up as a child, my friends were engrossed in hockey, baseball and basketball, I was the oddball who searched the internet for everything I could read about European Football. My friends idolized Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux, Vince Carter, Joe Carter, while I dreamed of having the skills of Hagi, Zidane, Van Basten or Stoichkov. My dream has now been modified because my playing career evolved into a Sunday leaguer. I am going to win the Champions League as a Manager!

July 1st​, 2015 I had my first interview. It was with Bromley and I think it went well.

July7th​, 2015 Bromley hired Rod Stringer as their Manager but I got a call from Chelmsford City for an interview tomorrow!

July 8th, 2015 once again I have a good feeling.....

July13th, 2015 they have offered me a contract! First I am going to sign Messi or Ronaldo or maybe go for youth like Barbosa or Tieleman. Maybe I should sign the contract first.

My new club.
View attachment 162691

The Board’s expectations.
View attachment 162693

I don’t know where my career will take me but this is the beginning, Chelmsford England. The goal will be to win the Champions League. I don’t know with what club that will be or what country I will be based in but I do know I will get there.

August 1st​,2015 July was all about getting to know the players and developing my plan for tactics. With only 20 players on the roster I prayed that we could keep everyone fit and healthy as we had no depth. Transfers and signings would not factor into play as finances were tight.

View attachment 162676