Carlisle: Taking the Cumbrians to the Top...

khodder

Reaction score
This is my first attempt at a story for FM on here, hopefully I can get a couple of people to follow it. I decided to do a bit of a random club.

I decided on;

CarlisleUnited.jpg

Carlisle United of League One in England.

Carlisle United

Manager: Kent Hodder
Goal: Mid Table Finish
Home Ground: Brunton Park
Capacity: 18,000 (8,000 seated)
Tactics

I am playing a 4-5-1, I have tried to set it as a formation that can attack well, but is really strong up the middle. Thus I have two DM's, and my fullbacks will act as Wing-Backs.

CarlisleTactics.jpg

Right now my defense looks like it is pretty solid with a few good older heads with some good younger talents. It is my attacking force that needs some help, a new striker or two and some players who can fit into the the Attacking Midfield slots.

My Transfer Budget has been set at 0, so it looks like I will be scouring the market for some good players on a free transfer and looking to loan a few players....

More to come when I get into the game a little bit including transfers and maybe some preseason results.

Enjoy...Any tips on the layout would be good to.

Last edited:
Good luck mate, nice layout by the way :)

Preseason

As Carlisle entered into a long preseason the first game on the list was an Intra-Squad friendly to allow the new boss to get a look at the talent on offer. In what turned out to be a disappointing performance by the members of the first team, a few reserves players such as Marc Bridge-Wilkinson were able to push their way into the first team squad.

The first team came out on top in the end with a 1-0 scoreline, but the Manager was worried with the small number of chances the squad was able to create...