davegutt0512

Reaction score
CCFC - WHILE THE SKY IS BLUE
A COVENTRY CITY STORY

View attachment 377292

In recent season things have gone from bad to worse for Coventry City resulting in being evicted form their stadium the "Ricoh Arena" at the end of the 2012/13 season and being forced to groundshare in Northampton at the Sixfields stadium.

So we start the 2013/14 season with a 10 point deduction after the club fell in to administration with a bleak outlook and an unhappy squad.

My aims for this save are simple.. restore Coventry City back to the Premier league, and hopefully moving back to Coventry in the meantime, Onwards from there who knows what could happen.........

I am fairly new to the story writing so I would really appreciate any feedback on this whatsoever and I hope it will be enjoyed... Thanks.

Pre-Season and Transfers
A positive start

View attachment 377289
I won't go into these matches into much detail however i am happy with the preseason we had picking up some positive results and we managed to rotate the entire squad building up those all important fitness levels ready for a long season with a small squad. I am happy with the way the team played and hopefully my tactics will progress nicely as we go into competitive matches.

Transfers

View attachment 377288
We only had one departure in Billy Daniels but he wanted to leave the club and I felt his lack of versatility a problem.
I am fairly happy with the players brought into the club, Signed Lopez after a trial period and my scout thinks he has the potential to be a good Premier League winger in the future, we signed Julian Gray and Olifinjana as some experienced backup players for a young, inexperienced squad. They signed on a 1 year deal and I will consider using them to tutor some of my youngsters ready for next season.