Consortium Takeover ?

Ghost78

Reaction score
Hello,

I am in the 4th Season of my Brentford save which I have been playing in real time since I got FM2010 for X-mas.

I have just got the Bees into the Championship and have made a good start, currently lying 9th after 8 games of the 2012/13 season. I had agreed a "Fight bravely against relegation" objective. I have 3.5mil in the bank and am well in budget for wages. I have really raised the profile of the club and have had loads of offers that I have turned down so the board and fans adore me!

However, Greg **** (BFC Chairman) is agreed a possible consortium takeover. A transfer embargo has been placed on the club and I cannot make any board requests. I was hoping that this would mean loadsa money but I got a message in my inbox that if the consortium is successful they will appoint Nigel Clough as Manager!! :(

I have spent six months of real time building my team (I also am a Bees fan IRL) and I cannot bear the thought of having to watch ****** Nigel Clough steal my team.
I am in contract (as Andy Scott) until 2015 and if I do say so myself am a ****** good manager and have used no cheats, editors or anything.

Is there anything I can do? or Am I doomed ? :'(
I am sure I would get another job and continue the save but really just to see how my young stars that I have nurtured turn out.

Thanks
Ghost

No need to worry about anything mate. They wont replace you.
Once thay have taken over they will simply say, a new manager was tha main objective blah blah blah. But when it comes to it, they will say the support they have recieved for you convinced them. Ive just had a takeover at Portsmouth and had this. Ive had it with many a club and never been sacked. So just keep doing your thing and youll be fine.

No need to worry about anything mate. They wont replace you.