Reaction score
Had a custom kit created for a custom team that I do not control (Using the IGE to boost them to the prem so I can play them, it's a long story) however when I go to the teams Overview the kits do not appear and they instead appear like this...

1629049634492.png

Upon getting the kits I did the following...

For 2D kits --> Documents/Sports Interactive/Football Manager 2021/graphics/kits/
1629049948463.png

1629050019134.png

For 3D kits --> Documents/Sports Interactive/Football Manager 2021/graphics/3d kits/
1629049962393.png

1629050054008.png

Here is screenshot confirming Teams ID is correct:
1629050092438.png

Upon configuring this, in FM I went to FM > Preferences > Reset > Clear Cache, after this I clicked Reload Skin and now... Nothing... This is something I spotted a week or so ago so the game and PC and been restarted many times since then.

This is the first time I've ever installed a custom kit and I'm still fairly new to FM so there is every chance I'm missing something painstakingly obvious! Apologies if I have!

Does anyone have any idea why the kit isn't appearing correctly in the overview?

Note: I've not had a chance to play against this team yet so am not sure if their kit appears correctly in-game

UPDATE: Fixed it myself! Decided to put some time aside to get my troubleshooting hat on and look into it...

For anyone else who comes across a similar issue and struggles here are a few things to keep in mind...

FM > Preferences > "Use caching to decrease page loading times" <-- Make sure this is disabled
FM > Preferences > "Reload skin when confirming changes in Preferences" <-- Make sure this is enabled

With these settings clicking Reload Skin in Preferences should be enough however if, like me, you're using the IGE then there are a few more things to consider!

Go to the IGE menu and make sure that "Allow Licensed Kits" is enabled.