Reaction score
Hello everyone, I just wanted to know if anybody else has had big issues with the new fm. I, for one, can't seem to get a good start to the season. I've played 20 games with three different teams (all in the championship, different expectations...) and every time, I find myself in the lower half, or delegation spots! I think I'm a pretty capable manager, but the match engine seems way too pre-fixed and similar to me.

i say this to everyone who starts a thread like this. The match engine isnt scripted or fixed. you need to take a sloser look at your apporach, use the match analysis tools, be more proactive in your changes etc. thye game is hard, and can be unforgiving. you need to battle through it

Red cards for me is the only thing that is ruining my season with liverpool

i say ruining i only lost 4 all season and in them 4 games i have had 7 people sent off!
2 v roma
1 v chelsea
2 v arsenal
2 v man city

and my tackling is on more cautious LOL good one (y)

Si have said they may take a look at red/yellow cards but the rates are very simlar to real life. my tackling is on default/hard, not had a single player sent off.

Well something is wrong LFCMarshall... oO) I have had 2 red cards all season.

Are you sure your players don't have PPMs like 'Dives into tackes'?

@ TeddyBearChelsea - There is no script or whatever you want to call it. May be you just aren't as good at FM as you thought... ;)

try changing tactics I had a tough start at both Junentus & Tottenham but I ajusted tactics & am having a good season at Man City.

Am i the only person that hasnt found any bug/issues. I have have 1 red card in half a season, ive scored all my penos, and im currently in 7th with stoke. I havent really got far enough to comment on the transfer bug though. All in all im rather enjoying it

I find you have to be on red alert to all their changes this year as well.