European Youth Is Our Only Hope: The Real Thing

luko1234

Reaction score
ITV Broadcasting Presents:

European Youth Is Our Only Hope!
Presented By Adrian Chiles and Gareth Southgate

Adrian Chiles: Welcome To ITV's brand new series of "European Youth Is Our Only Hope," where I will be following the lives of 12 unknown footballing teenagers developing through their proffesional football career. I will see players from all regions of Europe, from Ireland, England and I will even get a holiday to sunny Spain!

Gareth Southgate: Yes Adrian, I cant wait! We both dont know the young players yet but I cant wait to see them. As a former Middlesbrough manager I'm used to nuturing young players like Stewart Downing, Adam Johnson, Rhys Williams and Jason Steele.

Adrian Chiles: Right then, it is time to find out the 12 people who we will be following for the forseeable future. Gabriel Clarke, introduce the players!

Gabriel Clarke: Thanks boys, hope you have a good time! First up, is 16 year old English striker Harry Keyne, who has just gone pro. He grew up in a small town and rejected numerous offers from acadamys as he was so loyal to his club. It is his dream to play in the Premier League and was inspired by the poachers instinct of Danny Welbeck.

Second we will Irish young Striker Stephen Holland, who has been linked with a few Irish clubs, but he ideally wants to go to England or even a challenge of going overseas into mainland Europe.

Next up is a determined centre back called Arthur Ritus, who has been touted as the next Joleon Lescott: a simple, level headed defender.

Time for one of the very youngest we will see in the series, and has been thought of throughout his region as a goal machine. Nicholas Jameson can play up front but is a natural attacking midfielder.

Next is a strong 14 year old striker who grew up in London and is a strong target man. Mr Beast is a very tall, imposing player and dreams to play for Barcelona.