Ex-Convict appointed at Şükrü Saracoğlu Stadium!

TheVillan

Reaction score
20080819230001_turkish-man.jpg

Barek Gul pictured at high security prison.

July 1st 2009;
I sit here in my cell wondering 'what-if'. I was a talented central forward in my day, Fenerbahce were on my tail and so was Galatasaray and even Tottenham Hotspur was brought up to me in conversation. But.. those days are behind me now. Now I am nothing but a convict, trapped in this 5 foot by 5 foot box. Walking around in circling trying to figure out where I went wrong in life. I am now only 47-years-old, still got a good twenty or so years to live.. if you can call rotting away in a concrete jungle living. I used to have a steady job, a beautiful girlfriend.. I threw all of that away. All of it. For what? Nothing, that's what. I was a talented coach as well, coaching a team in the Turkish first division, not paticularly amazing but still, it was an achievement at my age.. after my dreaded injury. The bars on my cell are slowly shifted sideways, as I turn my head to look at the man standing in the doorway.. visitors perhaps? As the man comes into focus, it's the prison guard with a dirty grin on his face, "come on boy.. it's time for you're daily beating.." I gulp but in some ways I am used to this.. I am used to this madness they call Adana F Tipi Yüksek Güvenlikli Kapalı Ceza İnfaz Kurumu..

July 4th 2009;