Football is the game, Money is how we keep score.

Seano

Reaction score
Good afternoon folks and welcome to my story thread! This is only my second save in FM16 so i'm still relatively new to this years version although I have racked up a lot of hours on previous versions!

Just a little information about this career i'm about to embark on ( or try to at least ).

It's inspired by DerbyJack's thread http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/foot...ories/352553-football-managing-mercenary.html and i'm going to take a few of his ideas.

Basically the aim of this save is to get as much money as possible and get to the highs of Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Arsene Wenger etc. in terms of wages.

I'm starting off unemployed with no coaching badges and Sunday League experience, to start off i have all major leagues loaded (England, Spain, Germany, France,Italy) but only England playable for the first season until i get some experience in the lower leagues of England(the rest are view-only).

A few rules:
1) I can't negotiate wages whenever i'm offered a contract by any club, which means if i get offer £10 a week in my first job i've gotta accept it.
2) If a new club comes along and wants my services i have to accept the contract immediately if the wages offered are greater than my current wages.
3)If i'm interviewed by 2 or more clubs and all of them want my services, i have to accept the contract with the highest wages.

So now that the formalities are out of the way , lets introduce our manager.
It's my pleasure to introduce Micilín O'Shea! Born in Galway in 1989, Micilín has just dropped out of college after giving up on Business & Economics to head across the Irish Sea to England to pursue his dream in Football Management!

View attachment 188162

I've already skipped forward a few months until a few job opportunities came along, and will update when i've got myself a club!

Wish me luck, and hope DerbyJack doesn't mind too much that i pretty much stole his idea :p