FOOTBALL MANAGER 2012 - TIME TO START THE RIGHT WAY!!!

APB9FTM

Reaction score
Hello Managers,

I have had many a football manager in my short lifetime on this planet. But 2012 Has yet to be played as i now have a child and a moaning partner. 2010 2011 were both right offs, couple of seasons at most, But I have now decided to get involved again this year, but want to do it THE RIGHT WAY.

I need some of your help as i wish to PIMP out my game in the same way as alot of the screen prints i see in here.
I am going to need to know which kits faces badges etc are not already included in the game so i can get downloading - I hate not seeing premier league badges etc.

Can you please let me know what i need to download to make the perfect game! I wish to absolutely session my new game with Crawley town.

Thanks (p.s) is it easy to import kits etc? I am a computer novice at best

Please let me know Cheers

you can download player faces, skins, backgrounds, badges ect. by going to the top of the page and hovering addons, when you have downloaded them you then use rar if you have already got it, download rar & then extract them into the football manager 2012 folder under the name 'graphics' if you haven't got a graphics folder then create one. remember not to put a capital letter at the start of 'graphics'.

if you need to know anything else, just post it as a quote to this and i will try and help you..

Cheers pato, which Kits badges faces do i need? Like what major divisions dont have rights, premier league? I have previously un installed my last copy as it disc didn't work, so my new one has been dispatched yesterday so cant see which i need just yet.

Also don't think i have rar? Although i did download tactics for 2010 - Is that the same thing?

What do you reckon should be my first priorities when starting a game? My mate was saying something about overseas scouts?