Football Manager 2013 is the worst game of the series so far.

Status
Not open for further replies.

CMPUNK1

Reaction score
I have decided to ask for advice in other posts rather than needlessly rant?

Last edited:
The mods will close this thread/redirect it to the post your frustrations thread.

Anyways this is a topic that has been touched upon countless times. If you go to MANUMAD's box of sweets you'll see how much I like the game as well as a lot of suggestions on how others can share my love for it.

1. You are wrong on teamtalk. Related to my reputation as a manager I almost always get positive reactions. And then I see the effect it has on performances/results.

2. I disagree on budgets. If anything its too easy to buy quality players on the cheap. And budgets are generally realistic.

3. I plan well ahead about who to buy and I rarely buy in panic.

4. Your example with Huddlestone shows how you misunderstand realism: FM13 ultimately is a game and it can never be realistic to the degree that you seem to expect. But it builds a world that seems realistic and with sufficient references to the real world.

5. Inability to tackle - thats your tactics mate. My players usually tackle like mad men to the point that I have to tell them to back off.

6. Tactics DO have an effect. There is NO pre determined scenarios. I have run test saves to test this and Im sure.

Not even gonna read that. I have been playing FM/TCM/CM from when i was 7 and i have never had any issues with the game (except for a few that were shortly fixed).

You sir - are - terrible. That's it. FM13 took a big step in the ''REALISM'' direction and if you can't handle that ****, then go play FIFA MANAGER and buy houses and planes.