jonathan424

Reaction score
Hi. Im a relative novice in the football manager series (prior experience was fm12). After sieving through much of the post ur frustration thread section, I would just like to humbly ask for your opinions on whether football manager 14 is worth playing and putting so much effort into (would not mind immersing myself deeply into the game if it is worth it).

Hi. Im a relative novice in the football manager series (prior experience was fm12). After sieving through much of the post ur frustration thread section, I would just like to humbly ask for your opinions on whether football manager 14 is worth playing and putting so much effort into (would not mind immersing myself deeply into the game if it is worth it).

If you like football and strategy then you will thoroughly enjoy the game despite its quirks

But what im hearing is that the strategy is ineffective and restricted (in terms of being only a few strategies that ate truly effective)

But what im hearing is that the strategy is ineffective and restricted (in terms of being only a few strategies that ate truly effective)

Nope, more like there are too many strategies and a lot of players try to stick with a single one that's ineffective and then wonder why they are losing

I made a long post about FM14 a while ago:

@Raikan