From Crete to conquer the world (Greek Second Division)

strabull

Reaction score
Good evening,this is my first attempt to post here my story.Sorry for my bad english but i ll try..
I choose a second division team from greece,named Ergotelis.At past they play at first division for many years but last years they dropped.
Too much talent for the category with 25 average age.Lets start.

From Crete to conquer the world

The Gymnastics Club «Ergotelis» Heraklion Crete (Greek: Γυμναστικός Σύλλογος «O Εργοτέλης» Ηρακλείου Κρήτης, Γ.Σ. Εργοτέλης), also known simply as Ergotelis is a Greek multi sport club based in Heraklion, Crete. The name of the club was inspired by that of the famous ancient Cretan expatriate Olympic runner Ergoteles of Himera. Officially founded in 1929, Ergotelis' colours are yellow and black. The club runs multiple football and basketball departments for both men and women playing in both regional and domestic competitions.

Ergotelis_(2014)_logo.png

Home of Ergotelis is the Pankritio a multi-purpose sports stadium located in Heraklion on the island of Crete. It was completed on 31 December 2003, and officially opened on August 11, 2004. As one of the most modern sports venues in Greece at the time, it was used as one of the football venues to host matches of the 2004 Summer Olympics Football tournament. It has a capacity of 26,240 seats, and is currently the home ground of Heraklion football club Ergotelis, and on occasion, the Greece national football team.

800px-PankritioStadium2019.jpg

*the text is from wiki.

Thats for the start,later we begin our journey to make ergotelis great again.

Part1

The story begin.First of all our club's infos.

inf.jpg
inf2.jpg

Our team has banned for financial problems ,so we cant sign players over 23 and of cvourse our transfer badjet is 0 $.Although we sign 3 players for our squad depth.