Status
Not open for further replies.

GlenYid

Reaction score
GlenYid's Journeyman Game

Leagues Loaded: Bulgarian, Croatian, English, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish and Ukraine.

Background: I, the Manager "Glen Yid" am an unknown ex-lower league player with no notable experience of Managing. I am a recently qualified coach and am looking to get my foot in the door at any level on the managerial ladder. I also understand that I may need to look outside England for work but will concentrate on staying in Europe and will begin applying for jobs immediately.

Game Start Date: July 2009
Database: Large

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:57 AM ----------

A Job Offer

After searching and applying throughout the whole of July and August I am finally rewarded with a job offer in the Ukrainian league. To my delight I sign a two year deal at £1,000 per week.

logo.png

Club: Dnister Ovidiopol
League: Ukrainian First League (English equivalent to the Championship)
Finances: £36,112
Transfer Budget: £25,000

Summary: After joining the club I need to quickly assess the situation. Out of eighteen teams we are currently sitting sixteenth, and expected to be a healthy mid-table side. Luckily, however, we are only ten games into the season so there is plenty of time for a turnaround.

The Chairman, Andriy Prodaevych has given me his full backing adding that a different culture of football is needed at the Club, and for the Club to be managed from an English perspective is an added bonus for the team. He has also allowed to me to bring in my own back-room staff if needed, but due to financial constraints I have decided to keep everything the same as the previous manager.

With sixteen days until my next match, I have plenty of time to work with my players and ensure that we are mentally and physically prepared for the future that lies ahead of this up and coming Club.

ukrainetakeover.jpg