Hajduk Split - Bringing Back The Glory Days

kiedude

Reaction score
Youtube searches of Hajduk Split fans will reveal incredible scenes of passion, unlike anything you'd see in Britain. This got me thinking. What happened to this club? Once a club in the Champions League quarter finals, now unable to get into the Europa League group stages

Upon further research I saw they got knocked out of this years Europa League playoff round by Metalist Kharkiv. Upon the full time whistle confirming the teams departure the players fell to the ground, but the Hajduk fans started chanting 'I love you Hajduk'

These amazing scenes of passion should be rewarded with quality, and titles, instead they have players which don't even take their wages, to help the finances of the club. The finances are not good. I'm no expert on Croatian football, but FM says they're £1.5 million in debt, which is double their estimated value in game.

So, can I bring this great clubs fans what they deserve and make them become the European force they once were again? Or will I spiral the debts out of control and become the worst manager since Ally McCoist? (Yep, I went there)

Pre season

Our results in the pre season were terrible, that's because I went on holiday, not as if could afford transfers.

View attachment 319314
Yeah, could've went much better...

As you can see, we drew Jelgeva of Latvia in the 2nd Qualifying round of the Europa League

Thought I'd show how bad my finances are.

View attachment 319313
Although, things are close to becoming good as young star Mimic is negotiating a contract with Feyenoord after I accepted a bid of £2 million up front, with potential to go up to £5 million.

Our squad is very promising, not a single player in their 30s

View attachment 319312
Next update will be a start of season update, where I'll review our Europa League games.

Sounds like a good story mate,
Will be following

August update + Europa League Qualifiers