Edsy

Reaction score
Hey guys, first post after being a long time reader.

I'll be honest, I'm not very good at this game, tactically.

Whoever I am, especially Lower League teams, I regularly sign players above and beyond the level at which I'm playing, my scouting network and assessment is personally, brilliant. For (English) L2 teams I sign players who are 4+ stars and my whole team is usually 3 stars and above, my scouts are good at judging players and then I assess them further.

I am good at getting a bargain, but I can never get my team to play.. even when they are by far and away the best team in the league.

Should I get my players to always play in their favourite position?

I just want to supplement my good scouting and judgement skills.

Any help will be appreciated..

Ta.

My advice would be to take a step back and assess yourself. What tactics are you trying to play in the lower leagues and are these suitable for the level of skill possessed by your players? For me and a lot of others...K.I.S.S is the way forward (you should become familiar with that abbreviation). You need to ensure every single facet of your daily operation is geared towards squeezing every drop of performance from your squad. Don't just buy a better player because his star rating is better....he might not actually be best for the role your trying to get him to play.

I always find physical stats are key in LLM. Get pacey players in attack, good passers in midfield, and good tacklers and headers in defense.

Search around the forum especially the LLM thread.....you can get a great education on what players are good in the lower leagues.

Evolve your tactic as you get better players and ensure you've read up on any threads involving team talks!

Good luck!