fukarezg

Reaction score
okay, the situation is like this,

i am an addicter fm player since a lot of years, never i did not manage to resolve any problems i have got,

but on fm14, playing with bayern, starting as a sunday league professional, i cant stop becoming bayern made fun with, conceding tons of goals, missing too much, wtf is wrong? some suggestions how i should approach my team??

I think the main issue is that you are a Sunday league player, managing Bayern Munich. Just think in real life, if that actually happened? do you think the players would respect you as a manager?

Since your team probably doesn't respect you they will have issues getting motivated to play for you so that could be a problem.

Also everyone is having problems with missing a lot of chances it seems especially when they are playing possession football. Most of the time their players are just taking long shots. Play a high tempo game and try to be more direct with your passing, don't bother with the "Retain Possession" instruction.

And people are conceding a lot on the counter attack. Don't push up so high and make sure you have cover for your defence like a Defensive Midfielder.

thanks for your responses..

i change tactics all day long tryying to find the best way.. but they keep conceding too much.. i understand they dont respect me, but after 1/2 season i manage to win supercup and wrld club cup, ant they start to get motivated, but they keep conceding, even when im not pushing high, even when i drop deep, against big teams, small teams. on posession on direct play.. i play with 2cm, one dlp and one bwm.. and yeah, my fullbacks are on cwb-a, its annoying when i play home against hannover 4-4, i mean i score by far most in the league, but i concede also almost the most..

They keep on conceding because of your tactics. Whether they respect you or not, only affects the influence you have on them during team talks or private chats.

okay, the situation is like this,