Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
i have installed the 9.01 patch.
But whenever i try to go on holiday the game status screen appears and nothing happens then.
Is anybody else facing the same problem and does anybody have its solution?
Thank you
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Hmmm that's a strange one. First time I've heard it mentioned. Try uninstalling and installing again see if that fixes it.
 
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Thanks for the reply but reinstalling does not solve the problem.
What do i do now?
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Are you using the default skin?
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
I'm stumped. Sounds like a skin problem to me. Not sure why it won't work if you are using the default skin.

Can you try installing the game again but without the patch. Will it go on holiday then?
 
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
i am using the cracked version of fm 09
so is there any problem with that?
 
Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,515
Reaction score
0
Points
36
i am using the cracked version of fm 09
so is there any problem with that?
Yup it means we can't help you as we do not condone software piracy.
 

Lee

Administrator
Joined
Sep 15, 2005
Messages
8,651
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Holiday mode does not work in the cracked version of the game.
 
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Holiday mode does not work in the cracked version of the game.

Yes it does. I have a cracked version and holiday mode works perfectly. Mine isnt from torrents though so maybe its the quality of the download.

Im not condoning software piracy as i have bought the proper product but im just offering a little insight toward the problem.
 
Top