Jimble

Reaction score
Hi all, been reading the forums for a while so decided to register :D

I'm relatively new to FM games and have recently purchased 09. Wonder if any of you guys can help me out with where I am going wrong.

I am playing as Aston Villa. My pre season was excellent, and I didn't lose a single game. I lost my first couple of games in the Prem then went on a 9 match unbeaten run which saw me go up to 5th in the table. Everything was looking good.

The fixtures then fell ever so kindly for me that I got Man U, Arsenal, Liverpool and Chelsea consecutively :mad: Needless to say I got my **** handed to me in all 4 matches. Ever since then my season has been absolutely ruined. I have won 1 game (against PSV in Europe) out of the last 15 and have suffered heavy defeats at the hands of Wigan, Bolton and Stoke. I am now languishing 18th and expecting the sack. No matter what I do I can not get out of this dreadful spell for love nor money.

My strikers (Pogrebnyak and Agbonlahor) simply will not score, Ashley Young & Milner are permanently knackered, and I don't actually think I have a defence. Leaky is not the word.

I have tried Steuea Bucherest's Villa tactics from the other thread and even that is not working. My current situation is using those tactics with the team:-

Friedel
Luke Young
Davis
Cuelar
Marcelo
Reo Coker
Barry
A Young
Milner
Pogrebnyak
Agbonlahor

Any pointers as to what I can try to get out of this mess would be greatly received 8-|

Thanks guys

hello,

just play simple 4-4-2 with wingers running down the flanks, Play pavel Pogrebnyak or big john carew as target man and set them to hold up ball and play abgonlahor to play off him making foward runs

play ashley young and milner as 'ML' and 'MR' andput foward arrows making them wingers and set them to cross and aim for your 'Target man' and also give them nearly a full bar of creative freedom