kingrobbo

Reaction score
can someone please help I have edited the file attached so that there will be 32 youth teams taking part from selected european leagues

HOWEVER WHEN GAME LOADS THERE IS ONLY 16 TEAMS???

cheers

Free Cloud Storage - MediaFire

file temporary unavailable, will take a look as soon as I can download it.

This has been made with the Advanced editor, which I have the files to make active but haven't yet. and as Im a newbie when it comes to the AE I couldnt promise I would be able to make it a 32 team comp, though I could give it a go in the normal editor. I will do a test file and come back to you in the meanwhile come up with the 32 teams you would like in the comp, I wont be able to make it random teams like in RL.

Ok, I've run a test and competition is possible to make on Editor using specific teams only, so if you want it made this way give me the teams you want in and I will do it in the next couple of days :)

I activated the advanced Editor and loaded up the database, was this your edited version or the original as it is a 32 team tornament in the file. I then loaded it into a XML editor and discovered it wasn't active for game play, so I activated it and loaded it in game and hey presto 32 teams compete :D Heres the link NextGen Europe v2.xml

cheers psycho...cant believe thats all that was wrong, where is the "active" section in the xml file located, and can it be ammended in editor via advanced panel

thanks again

Last edited:
you need to load the file into notepad or a XML editor, I use one called Exchanger and the advantage to using a xml editor is that if you change a line you can validate it plus if something is wrong the editor will tell you which line it is where as notepad your just looking at a continuous mass of mumbo jumbo.

Once loaded in the editor the line to change is the third one and reads

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>

<record>
<list id="files">

to be able to edit the database it needs changing to