How do you train you're players effectively?

Reaction score
As the thread topic implies, I was just wondering if somebody could offer me some tips for training my players. I'm pretty new to FM, so bare with me. A few questions -

1 - Is it best to assign individual training regimes to individual players, or should I assign a generic regime that caters to their relative position, i.e., all "forwards" practice the "forwards" training regime which would focus on shooting etc.?

2 - How can you gauge how intensively you aught to train your players? I understand that a player coming back from injury should be treated differently to one, who is say, match fit, but among "match fit" players would there be much disparity in the intensity of their training?

3 - Are there any ways to get a player who's underperforming in the training stakes to perform better?

4 - Any training tips/tricks?

Cheers.

As the thread topic implies, I was just wondering if somebody could offer me some tips for training my players. I'm pretty new to FM, so bare with me. A few questions -

1 - Is it best to assign individual training regimes to individual players, or should I assign a generic regime that caters to their relative position, i.e., all "forwards" practice the "forwards" training regime which 9would focus on shooting etc.?

2 - How can you gauge how intensively you aught to train your players? I understand that a player coming back from injury should be treated differently to one, who is say, match fit, but among "match fit" players would there be much disparity in the intensity of their training?

3 - Are there any ways to get a player who's underperforming in the training stakes to perform better?

4 - Any training tips/tricks?

Cheers.